Somorin's Reviews

Clever Group of Company

Listed in General Contractor

07054527420

SW4/031 Oredein Street, Oke Ado, Ibadan

Reviewed on December 24, 2016. #1 of 1 Reviews

I hired this outfit to do POP work on a site in Ibadan. The quality of work is acceptable enough, though they left a royal mess on my site. They’ve been apologetic, made amends and promised not to repeat as such on future works.

Solahudeen Block Industry

Listed in Building Supplies

080-277-64285 / Whatsapp

Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on February 1, 2016. #1 of 1 Reviews

I have been buying most of my cement blocks from Alfa, probably have purchased over 3,000 blocks so far in both 6″ and 9″ sizes. He is a savvy business man, pleasant to deal with and trustworthy.

He is also WhatsApp enabled which makes conversing with him easy since I am in the US.

I recommend him without any reservations.

Banjus Melody Band

Listed in Musicians

080-238-16074

Challenge Roundabout, Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on April 25, 2015. #1 of 1 Reviews

I used the services of this musician in 2013.

He is highly talented, organized and professional. He was liked by all of my guests and they had very good things to say about him.

I will use him again with no second thought and I recommend him without any reservation.

Adeniyi Bhadmus Surveys & Co, LTD.

Listed in Property Management, Realtor, Surveyor

080-555-32292

6, Obafemi Awolowo Way, Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on April 20, 2015. #1 of 1 Reviews

I personally used the services of Mr. Bhadmus a few months ago.

Mr. Bhadmus is the consummate professional surveyor and it simply doesn’t get better than his office in providing excellent customer service.

He was always available to me physically or by phone and able to answer my questions quickly.

I recommend Mr. Bhadmus without any reservation. You can’t go wrong with using him for your real estate surveys.

Olusegun Olonade & Company

Listed in Lawyers, Property Management, Realtor

Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on April 18, 2015. #1 of 1 Reviews

I had the opportunity to be represented by Barrister Olonade during a real estate deal in Ibadan a month or so ago.

As someone partially living in diaspora I was very pleased about the level of detail I received from Lawyer Olonade and his firm before, during and after the real estate transaction.

He was able to search for various properties that met my criteria, able to do the necessary verifications of previous ownership and most important of all we were both running around in the field doing the necessary work. He is just not an Barrister sitting behind a desk in an office.

If you are looking for a full service firm to handle the legal aspects of your real estate venture then I recommend him without any reservation.

Somorin Osifeso, Snr.
Managing Director – City.NG

Shoprite, Ring Road

Listed in Supermarkets

Ring Road, Ibadan

Reviewed on August 22, 2014. #1 of 1 Reviews

Watch out for the “I don’t have change” scam by the cashiers. They never give you your complete change.

I know it’s a miniscule amount of money but I’ll rather donate the money to beggars than to a corporate giant.

Other than that, it’s the typical modern supermarket.

Shoprite, Dugbe

Listed in Supermarkets

Dugbe, Ibadan

Reviewed on August 22, 2014. #1 of 1 Reviews

Watch out for the “I don’t have change” scam by the cashiers. They never give you your complete change.

I know it’s a miniscule amount of money but I’ll rather donate the money to beggars than to a corporate giant.

Other than that, it’s the typical modern supermarket.

Alesinloye Market Association

Listed in Open Air Markets

Alesinloye, Ibadan

Reviewed on August 17, 2014. #1 of 1 Reviews

We at City.NG extends our sympathy and goodwill to ALL merchants that suffered losses due to the recent fire at the market.

Olorun afi opo ropo.

Suliyat Amoke Epo Akara

Listed in Musicians

070-328-42029, 070-312-62007, 070-619-05086

Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on August 16, 2014. #1 of 1 Reviews

I had the opportunity to watch Suliyat perform at Top One gardens in Ibadan a few weeks ago. Her performance was electric and she sounded and performed just like her late Dad.

She shared the stage with others such as sons of Late Haruna Ishola and Yusuf Olatunji.

Academy Suites

Listed in Hotels

080-929-30000

Ibadan, Nigeria

Reviewed on August 16, 2014. #1 of 1 Reviews

I had the opportunity to spend a night at this establishment a few days ago.

I liked it enough that I intend to return on other visits to Ibadan. One thing to note is that the advertised “FREE” wireless internet is limited and I constantly ran out of bandwidth.

Other than that the staff (the Senior staff) seemed accomplished and provided good services, I used the bar and the restaurant and I found them adequate though pricy.

Copyright 2014 Ibadan.City.NG – a franchise of City.NG.
Skip to toolbar